Record of the week.

Right, this site has been up for a little while now, publicly declaring its melodious virtue with little more to show than a few languid lines from my notebook.
The time for me to breathe some actual auditory delight into it is upon us in the form of the first “Record of the week” (to be updated weekly from today…).
I was reminded of this tune as it floated out of the speakers toward me whilst I watched “The Boat that Rocked” (the yanks amongst you know this as “Pirate Radio” for some reason), not the best film by a long shot but the soundtrack and Rhys Ifans’ attire make me overlook this and have a watch every now and again.

Here we have it then, The Box Tops, with “The Letter”:

Leave a Reply

